Register For DVDFab Member >>

Go Back   DVDFab Forum > DVDFab (English) > General Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old Yesterday, 06:19 PM
HuskyPeter's Avatar
HuskyPeter HuskyPeter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by october262 View Post
Did you try rolling back to an earlier driver for your graphics card.
No because i dont know what version would work. Ive been using dvdfab For years and no driver so far has made CUDA work.

PLUS: The GTX 1000 series has been arround enough for dvdfab to be better built to take advantage of it. i dont know if other GTX 1080 SLI users can get it to work. Please tell us if it it works maybe we can get a clue.

Last edited by HuskyPeter; Yesterday at 06:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old Yesterday, 06:58 PM
october262 october262 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,348
Default

Maybe try reading this - http://forum.dvdfab.cn/showthread.php?t=29569
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old Yesterday, 07:04 PM
3dman7's Avatar
3dman7 3dman7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 708
Default

2 Banana's for my help ok I will give one to the crying Fab monkey this happens when you take Fab off the hard drive.

( I start with 60-70 FPS and after a few secs. it slows down to 20... and now 11?!?) Hey hey hey:
This is normal for Fab it also will slow down at the end of the conversion.What really counts is total conversion time.

First pass seems to use cuda and second pass uses software the logs say both passes use cuda this is wrong mine will slow down a lot in second pass.Now if you really want to test this just turn off Cuda altogether in Fab general settings and do it all in software and see if the time till done is much more.

In my screen shots you will see a pop up come up when second pass is selected in advanced settings it says no Cuda or quick sync help but when selected it turns off h264 Cuda as seen in screenshot #2.Is this a bug or should Fab work this way for 2nd pass conversions? because I can't control how Fab works or why Cuda is turned off in 264 for a 265 conversion in Fabs general settings I have to ask my mentor and teacher of all things Fab Mr Wilson Wang or Fab developer can you please respond to this please I pass the other Banana to you to get the answer.
Screenshot 3 shows 8 processors at 100 percent no cuda help 1st pass
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (54.8 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (45.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (68.2 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by 3dman7; Yesterday at 07:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old Yesterday, 07:46 PM
HuskyPeter's Avatar
HuskyPeter HuskyPeter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Sweden
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by october262 View Post
Have read it mate.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old Yesterday, 09:08 PM
october262 october262 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,348
Default

Seen this - https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2279448
Try disabling the SLI and see if CUDA now works.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old Yesterday, 11:01 PM
3dman7's Avatar
3dman7 3dman7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Huskey Pete:Lets do a test to see if both cards work with cuda.load a movie in Fab set bits/pixel to .40 as you always do and set all the same except do a one pass so set up in settings fast encoding see my screen shot.Now if your cards do work together with cuda Fabs running log should say cuda with lightning shrink being used I get about 222 FPS with one 1060 cuda card yours should be much higher as you have 2 cards and your I-7 chip is also faster than mine so let us know your FPS now so we know if both cards are working together.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screenshot_562.jpg (34.4 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cuda

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump