Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

player will not start playing

Hi,,
    I am still learning the ropes/how to use features after owning fab for several years.
    So asking for a little help, please..

I have player 3 pro. took a zip drive converted a bd to dvd saved on zip drive as a iso file. Player will not open and play file/movie on my second computer with much larger screen. After removing and re-installing program still no pick up of file from zip, but on the other hand vlc opened without any issues, playing flawless as I write this. What am I doing wrong??

manythanks

Try this open computer see the zip drive listed click open- see the movies on the zip drive-right click on the movie -click open with- click fab media player.

The easy way -open fab media player see if the zip drive is listed when you click on the pull down box if not their click on open files look for drive click on it.

If it don't work let me know i will try it latter.

Comment

I couldn't get a DVD made with fab then turned into ISO with Img burn to play with pro version of media player on computer or when transferred to USB stick to play back on computer and the OP has tried a blu ray to dvd conversion as a Iso to USB stick and he can't get it to play with Fabs pro media player and says VLC will play it .
      All other software players can play this same iso with virtual drive.
      All other Fab made iso's play fine just when img burn makes the iso from a fab made folder or the Op had trouble with a blu ray converted to a dvd as a iso and put on a UBS stick drive to be played back on computer.

All other files will play fine just Iso's won't play even with virtual drive.

Comment

yes I did as requested two times and fab will not pick it up to play it.
        thanks again

Comment

Turn off hardware acceleration, set to software only for ISO. Should play them fine.
          Attached Files
          How to post the internal log