Register For DVDFab Member >>

Go Back   DVDFab Forum > DVDFab (English) > General Chat

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-02-2017, 07:57 PM
october262 october262 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,442
Default

try rolling back your video card driver to an older version. see what that does.
  #12  
Old 01-03-2017, 01:04 AM
ZoSoIV ZoSoIV is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

tried that DVD Fab opened when the driver was installing then after it finished DVD Fab wouldn't open again
  #13  
Old 01-03-2017, 01:22 AM
october262 october262 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,442
Default

try right clicking on the dvdfab icon, select properties - compatibility and try running dvdfab
in the compatibility mode setting.
  #14  
Old 01-03-2017, 02:17 AM
ZoSoIV ZoSoIV is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

already tried that doesn't work ...another problem I'm getting is in sleep mode when booting back up I'm getting a blue screen saying "VIDEO TDR FAILURE" not sure if this problem is connected
  #15  
Old 01-03-2017, 02:24 AM
october262 october262 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,442
Default

GOOGLE video tdr failure and you'll find out on how to fix that
Error your getting.
  #16  
Old 01-03-2017, 07:52 PM
ZoSoIV ZoSoIV is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

i did ...it didn't help ..it affected my Trend Micro program too which Trend Micro had a HOTfix for i will contract NVIDIA
  #17  
Old 01-03-2017, 08:27 PM
90312's Avatar
90312 90312 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Missouri Bootheel
Posts: 6,039
Default

Have you tried an exception for DVDFab in Trend Micro?
__________________
Things should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.
Albert Einstein
  #18  
Old 01-03-2017, 10:17 PM
ZoSoIV ZoSoIV is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

ok its not the video card its Trend Micro blocking the program even though i added DVD fab10 to the exception list...so if i disable Trend Micro start DVDFab 10 and restart trend Micro it works ....SO DVD FAB NEEDS TO FIX THIS WITH TREND MICRO !

Last edited by ZoSoIV; 01-03-2017 at 10:21 PM.
  #19  
Old 01-04-2017, 12:04 AM
CBR929's Avatar
CBR929 CBR929 is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Central, New York
Posts: 6,005
Default

@ ZoSoIV
No, You need to contact Trend Micro and tell them their product is blocking DVDFab as a false positive...
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZoSoIV View Post
ok its not the video card its Trend Micro blocking the program even though i added DVD fab10 to the exception list...so if i disable Trend Micro start DVDFab 10 and restart trend Micro it works ....SO DVD FAB NEEDS TO FIX THIS WITH TREND MICRO !
__________________
Even if it's a little thing, do something for those who have need of help, something for which you get no pay but the privilege of doing it.


Setting Up ImgBurn and DVDFab to work together

Tips for Posting DVDFab Logs in the Forum
  #20  
Old 01-05-2017, 03:11 AM
ZoSoIV ZoSoIV is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
Default

so here is what you have to go though to get DVDFab 10 to work on your machine with Trend Micro

https://esupport.trendmicro.com/en-u...y/1104509.aspx
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump