Register For DVDFab Member >>

Go Back   DVDFab Forum > Software Support (English) > DVDFab DVD Copy

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:59 AM
R-Enemy R-Enemy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default Backing up Disney movies...

Seems nearly every Disney movie I try has errors reading. I've tried various settings as described in the old forum such as enabling/disabling Path Player, ignore all reading errors, etc, but I'm still having issues. The latest movie I'm trying is TinkerBell, but the same errors have happened on Toy Story 1 & 2, Incredibles, Emperor's New Groove and also many non-animated movies too. If anyone has had a good success rate for Disney movies, please post your settings. This issue has been plaguing me since DVDFab 3x and I'm using a completely new computer now too.

Thanks,
R-Enemy

Windows 7 64bit, AMD Phenom II X4 3.2, 6GB Ram, ATI Radeon HD 4800 series, DVDFab 6.0.7.0
  #2  
Old 09-28-2009, 05:25 AM
signals's Avatar
signals signals is offline
Administrator - 守夜人
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8,648
Default

Disney movies often cause problems, but you need to provide more information on the failures. Read the Help Us Help You document that is posted as a sticky in each forum. You can also let DVDFab analyze one of the discs you have trouble with, then access the Info screen in Common Settings and click the Send IFO files button to send the information to the company staff.

I'll move your thread to the DVD to DVD forum, where more users will see it.
  #3  
Old 09-28-2009, 03:34 PM
troy512's Avatar
troy512 troy512 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Uckingfay
Posts: 252
Default

i have backed up these same titles, except emporers new groove, without a problem. i think the problem with Disney movies are the disc are handled more often than other disc and many times by children. the disc are scratched or/and dirty.

some say the fast play gives trouble but again i have used both main movie and customize mode preserving the menu. fast play still functions properly.

if your disc are scratch free my only suggestion is to use main movie.
  #4  
Old 09-28-2009, 04:49 PM
bean55's Avatar
bean55 bean55 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Chicagoland Area
Posts: 282
Default

I have all of these, I did them in an older Version with no problems.

Ver 5.3.2.0 using Imgburn as the burner, and of course using only Verbatim media.
__________________


Removal of new protections may not be available yet in the free version of DVDFab (HD Decrypter)

Help Us Help You : http://forum.dvdfab.com/showthread.php?t=15

Troy's excellent tutorial on Setting up ImgBurn with DVDFab : http://forum.dvdfab.com/showthread.php?t=12

I use Taiyo Yuden and Verbatim media mainly.
Trying Falcon D/L media

I use ImgBurn as my main burning engine http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download

Free Media Player VLC http://www.videolan.org/vlc/
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump