Media Players/Cinavia Solution

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Media Players/Cinavia Solution

I think this will be a good thread to start with the introduction of Cinavia in all players after Feb 2012. Please post any questions you might have about media players, I'm kinda new to them myself but do have experience with them as a few of the other members also do too! I currently have a Dune Duo and a HiMedia 900B. I cannot get over how good the Dune is and the jukebox imuse with it!
    For Win7 C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    or Vista C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab\Log
    or for XP C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal and Burn log(s)and post right here.

Hey DZ,

I'm not quite connecting the dots here so help me out.

Media players are not subject to Cinavia DRM, at least those that don't support internal/external BD players already infected or soon to be infected with Cinavia.
    I suspect these (hdd players) represent the vast majority of players.

I know for eg. that Dune BD Prime would be affected since it has an internal BD player.

Are these "hybrid" players the ones you're talking about?

Comment

Originally posted by regnad kcin View Post
      Hey DZ,

I'm not quite connecting the dots here so help me out.

Media players are not subject to Cinavia DRM, at least those that don't support internal/external BD players already infected or soon to be infected with Cinavia.
      I suspect these (hdd players) represent the vast majority of players.

I know for eg. that Dune BD Prime would be affected since it has an internal BD player.

Are these "hybrid" players the ones you're talking about?