X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BD50 to BD25 --> resulting Image too large

Hi!

I'm relatively new to DVDfab. I've tried to shrink several BD50 to BD25. Here are my experiences so far.

Some discs won't output as BD25 after recompressing it completely. The resulting Image sometimes is far bigger than BD25 (28000 MB sometimes) an thus can not be burned to BD25. I've left the write settings for BD25 alone so far (23700 MB). Is there any way to fix this?

Also I've noticed that some discs stop during the recompression process (failed to copy file xy). This happens to certain discs all the time.

The next topic would be the choice of languages. At recompression it would be best to leave unnecessary languages to save disc space. I picked german and english in the menu, but after recompression I always get ALL languages.

It woud be a shame if these bugs won't get fixed, as this is by far the fastest recompression software I know

kind regards
    Last edited by AGJ; 08-31-2010, 10:47 AM. Reason: General Policies

what movies are you talking about? I have yet to find one movie that did not compress to BD25. Please post the movie titles. thanks.

Comment

Oh, I've tried several so far.

Escape from L.A. (Region A), or Lock Up (Region B) for example.
      Anybody tried Karate Kid (Region A, from the 80s) yet? I'm always getting the "cannot copy file xy" error at a certain point.

Kind regards

Comment

You can add fear and loathing in las vegas to that list.

Comment

i would like to add repo men

Comment

Ok, now I have to be even more precise.
            MOST BD50 I TRY TO COMPRESS TO BD25 ARE TOO LARGE AFTER COMPRESSING!
            Only 1 out of 10 compresses ok.

What can this be?
            Do you people do not have these problems, or does nobody use this function?

I'm trying to compress full BD50 to BD25 (full disc).
            Right now I'm using DVDfab 8.0.0.5.

Kind regards

Comment