This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am angry.

I've been using DVDFab software for a few years and have been mostly satisfied. But Stream Fab, which I bought for Netflix and Amazon Lifelong, hasn't worked as advertised most of the time. And it's pretty expensive. That makes me pretty annoyed.
    Gotta get rid of it.

@UleKay - it is frustrating, but the reason for StreamFab not working is due to some streaming providers changed their DRM encoding recently. The developers are working to resolve this (see sticky post on this topic https://forum.dvdfab.cn/forum/softwa...ems#post396124 )

Netflix downloads are now working again (with a few isolated exceptions which developers are looking into as they are identified) as of version 4.0.0.1 and we are hoping a solution for amazon is out any time now.

The community shares your frustration, but hopefully this is only a temporary problem.

Comment

Sure, it's temporary. Just as changes will happen again and they'll have to make new changes again. On and on this will repeat. I know it's expensive, but remember the support keeps it going. Being annoyed or mad is a personal choice inside of yourself. The software program literally has zero impact nor influance on your moods. Same as someone's words said to you. As they continue to reverse engineer Netflix and others more downloading will be possible. Post logs! Just because you're using Windows or MacOS doesn't mean solves happen quickly, computers vary and so do connections. Logs are really helpful to programmers.

Comment

I have to echo the sentiment of being angry here. The staff behind this software need to get off their tail ends and fix the issues. Priority has been given to changing the name, introducing new sites, but not actually fixing issues at all