Internal HDD just stopped being recongnized

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hardware Problem/Question Internal HDD just stopped being recongnized

Hello, everybody. Greetings from Brazil, here!
    My DVDFab Movie Server just stopped recognizing the HDD that I've been using since 2020 (NTFS formatted and functioning normally since 2020 inside the HDD internal bay at the Server). Just two days ago I used it to watch the last season's finale of "The Blacklist" series and it played normally.
    Well, today I just took it out of the device, put it on the dock, as I always do, and transferred a few downloaded episodes of 3 other series for the HDD (a 4tb WD drive).
    The drive is still normally recognized in Windows11, it writes and reads the files normally, it shows in Explorer with all directories and files, as it has always have. I can even play the video files normally in my computer!
    But now, whenever I pu it back into the Server HDD bay, and turn the device on, it keeps showing a message: "An unidentified hard disk drive detected in Movie Server. To use it, you need to format it first", and then it prompts me to choose if I wanna format it or not. And nothing ever plays anymore.
    Does anyone here please know what kind of issue is that?
    I'm desperate, since there are almost 4tb of files with more than 380 movies + a few series and videos on it and I don't have another HDD to back them up to, then I would have the device to format it and loose all of them (Yeah, I have also a 6tb HDD and a 8tb HDD which are both almost full of the same files as a safeguard in case I loose data, so I would have to buy another one).
    I've reset the Server, but to no avail. Took the HDD out of the internal bay of the Server, put it in again several times: nothing changes and the warning still shows up. I checked for errors with the HDD tools in W11, and it is shown as OK.