Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

does anyone use blank blu ray imported from japan?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

does anyone use blank blu ray imported from japan?

i see alot selling on ebay and amazon for cheap, especially the 50gb ones, has anyone used these, is there a difference in these and the ones you buy in the u.s, if so what are they?

Tdk 50g bddl $4.20 usd

Originally posted by aguy1222 View Post
    i see alot selling on ebay and amazon for cheap, especially the 50gb ones, has anyone used these, is there a difference in these and the ones you buy in the u.s, if so what are they?
    I have been regularly obtaining these dual layer Blu-ray blanks from j-stop via Ebay for quite awhile. The quality is quite good and shipping has never been a problem either. It takes about 10 days for the order to arrive.

Comment

Me too, I've been buying BD-R DL 50GB's from Japan for about two years without problems.

Take a look at this deal here in the U.S;

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817607055

Comment

Originally posted by martythebrit View Post
        Me too, I've been buying BD-R DL 50GB's from Japan for about two years without problems.

My last purchase (last week) of a spindle of 10 TDK BD-R DL from j-stop was only $41.49 including shipping.

Comment

Thanks all for the reply, I have been very hesitant about buying some on eBay as I wouldn't know if they would work on u.s media players or my blu ray burner

Comment

Those Optical Quantum disks have *serious* compatibility problems with quite a few burners, and are absolutely 100% useless in some. For example, my LG BP06LU10 simply rejects them. If you go to Supermedia store, or to the Optical Quantum website, you can find a list of burners that the manufacturer supports. Optical Quantum specifically states that they will not honor any refund-return request for any burner not on their list.

So, buyer beware.

Originally posted by martythebrit View Post

Comment