This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am new to dvd back up.

I would like to know will the DVDFab software allow me to Back up my Anime collection? I would like to put the many boxset's i own onto my hard drive with the best dvd quality as well as subtitles.
    I understand that i would be backing up the dvd's i own only. I only wanted to put these onto my hard drive. Will dvdFab allow me to do this?
    also what are the best settings for the highest quality, what would the space of a backed up system take as well? I have over 70 box sets that i would like to back up to hard drive.

thanks

new to this!

With DVDFab what is the diff from the free verison and none free?

Comment

The free version does full movie only non-compressed to your hard drive.

The paid version does it all.

Comment

Yes Fab will allow you to do this but the figures may frighten you.

The best quality would be "Full Disk" either to ISO or DVD and set at DVD9.

Say average 5 disks per box set at an average of 7G per disk and 20 minutes per rip

Space required: 70 x 5 x 7 = 2450 Gb
        Time required: 70 x 5 x 20/60 = 81.6 hours continuous ripping.

There are other ways to do this with a resultant space saving but it depends on what device you wish to play the files on.
        Last edited by GregiBoy; 11-29-2009, 09:25 PM.
        "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

not worried about the time it would take.

I would like to rip the dvd's to hard drive to play from there. What other software would i need to be able to play back. What software is needed to start the process?
          Also is that one boxset at full uncompressed is 2 terra bites? or is my math fuzzy.

thanks

newtothis.

Comment

You can use VLC Media player to play back your rips and it's free. There are plenty of links on the forum where to download it or just use Google.