Problems burning Blu-Rays with 9.3.1

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problems burning Blu-Rays with 9.3.1

I have been a DVDFab user for many years, since it was the only reliable copy/burner for blu-ray disks. I haven't burned many disks this year until just starting again a week ago, and have never had issues until just recently, after upgrading to 9.3.1 Now when I burn a disk (and usually I'm using the Main Movie option) it runs through the usual process and always fails at 2% burn on the blu-ray disk -- these are not Cinavia protected disks. And when it started happening I tried a few more in my collection. I do not think the parent disks are the issue, nor the copy disks -- I've been using Optical Quantum disks for many years w/o issue and these were successfully copied about 6 months back.

Several times after the failure, I'll move the temp file copy of the movie to a different folder and then burn the blu-ray successfully from there. I went back to the older 9.3.0.7 version to see if there was some glitch in the most recent update but that doesn't seem to matter. Same issue. Anyone else experienced this? Have used the same LG drives for copy and burn and even checked firmware but nothing changed.

The only new thing new that has been installed on this PC (besides the usual Microsoft and Java constant updates) would be Plex Media Server and Witopia (which is a VPN that is seldom active). Some updates of existing programs. I have ESET Nod32 9 and Malwarebytes running in the background, but I've always had no probs burning with those 2. I'll try burning with the Plex disabled and see if that is the issue.

Any other ideas?
    Last edited by oisin53; 08-02-2016, 09:39 PM. Reason: forgot to include the Blu-ray hardware

please post the dvdfab internal log files and the burn log files.

Comment

Logs

Tried burning again last evening with Plex Server off, same result.
      Attached Files

Comment