This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Blu Ray Burner Recommendation

I have been using DVD Fab for the last three years and have my entire DVD library ripped to *.vob files on USB drives plugged into my PS3 which I use as my media player. Playback has been easy and flawless.

I am now looking at figuring out how to do the same for Blu-Ray.

The first thing I am looking for is getting a Blu Ray burner that works well with DVD Fab software.

Any recommendations?

Thank you in advance for your time.

Moved thread to General Questions and welcome to the forum drevil.

Comment

I don't have one yet, but for the price, this looks dandy...

It's further reduced to $84.99 with the email promo code...free shipping too.
      64% of the reviews give it 5 eggs...
      If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

You know how to whistle, don't you, Steve? You just put your lips together and... blow. | Lauren Bacall | "To Have and Have Not" (1944).

Comment

I think the op was interested in a Blu-ray burner.

Comment

Originally posted by W&B View Post
          I think the op was interested in a Blu-ray burner.
          Yup...
          Hey W&B, put on your bifocals and join the rest of us old farts

//Edit OOOPs...spoke too soon did I?...

Thanks for watching my back!
          Last edited by maineman; 02-06-2010, 06:15 PM.

You know how to whistle, don't you, Steve? You just put your lips together and... blow. | Lauren Bacall | "To Have and Have Not" (1944).

Comment

That is just a Blu-ray reader and a DVD burner combo, right?

Comment

Yeah, you're right W&B.
              I guess I was late with my edit and you didn't catch it.

Thanks again for catching my mistake

Comment

Yep, I posted before the edit, jumped the gun there lol

Comment