X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New computer

Hello,

I just got a new computer and need to load DVDFab on it. I have a subscription for a few products; however, they just ran out in Oct. I still have the emails with the keys; however, I don't have the older software. I think I started out with version 5 and upgraded to version 6 sometimes within the year. I don't believe I can download the latest version since my subscription is expired, so how do I get the version I am authorized?

Also, can I load version 6 from the start or would I have to load 5 then upgrade to 6?

Thanks!!!!

Originally posted by drinksguinness View Post
    Hello,

I just got a new computer and need to load DVDFab on it. I have a subscription for a few products; however, they just ran out in Oct. I still have the emails with the keys; however, I don't have the older software. I think I started out with version 5 and upgraded to version 6 sometimes within the year. I don't believe I can download the latest version since my subscription is expired, so how do I get the version I am authorized?

Also, can I load version 6 from the start or would I have to load 5 then upgrade to 6?

Thanks!!!!

Why are you complicating a relatively simple process??

Simply D/L the newest version from the link on this forum, then renew your key through DVDFab.net. Just make sure, upon renewal, that you specify which version it is that you have.

DC

P.S. The version 6 key will work with the newest BETA, but it might be worth your while to ask about the key for the v7xxx that Fab will be going to (apparently), as I'm pretty sure a new key will be needed... but even if they say nothing, no sweat, as any time left on your renewal will be carried over to a v7 key when it is available.

Comment

Nah, his subscription ran out in Oct so V6/V7 will give him a free trial for 30 days then expire.
      "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment