Posting New Topics Wait Time and Editing Said Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Posting New Topics Wait Time and Editing Said Post

I am confused about why my posts are "unmoderated" and why I cannot edit my post afterward.

I read through the stickies and FAQ, but there was nothing that explicitly states that new forum user's posts would need to await approval. If there is, I must have missed it. FYI: I have used a few forums through the years that used a message approval process, but they were mostly in the early years of the Internet (circa late 1990s), which could be why I am having "contemporary UX confusion." :P I have been a forum user here since April 2022 according to my records when I created the forum account. I have had DVDFab and related products for over a decade, although it feels like I've been using it since the early 2000s.

Clarification Questions
    ------------------------------
    - Do all messages from everyone require moderation?
    - How long do messages sit as "unapproved?"
    - If only new users require moderation, how long until their messages do not?
    - Is my message being "unmoderated" the cause of the unauthorized error I receive when trying to edit it? That is doubly confusing. How can an author not be authorized to re-author his own message?