X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

newbie with protection css removal question

Hey what's up everyone.

I'm completely new to burning DVD's and I just downloaded dvdfab and I'm on the trial to check it out, seems to be the most popular program out.

Anyhow, the way I burn DVD's is by using my neighbors DVD Duplicator, I put the DVD in the top drive, the blanks below, and burn. Simple, no software or anything, not even a PC needed... Problem I ran into was I put a DVD in the drive and it said it had CSS and couldn't burn... now I had to resort the the computer.

DVDFab says it removes this, my question is, does it remove it from the actual original disc? Or does it burn the original to a new disc and the new one is free from protection? Also, is there a way to just remove the CSS without actually burning a copy since I use the duplicator I don't need to be nor want to be burning at the PC..

Thanks so much guys! Anxiously waiting for a reply!

There is no way to remove CSS from the original as the original presssed disks are read only. You have to burn a disk.

Also, make sure that you have downloaded the CSS version from the links in this forum, not the non-CSS version from DVDFAB.net
    "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

I used the DVD to DVD burn in DVDFab 7, that one should remove it right? I downloaded from the main site.

and thanks for quick reply!!

Comment

That is correct. Fab will remove CSS when you burn the copy.
        "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

I put the 2nd DVD to burn but the Source: up top still shows the name of the first DVD... should I be worried?

I only have 1 DVD writer drive so I know it's burning the new one in there.

Comment