X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Which Product is right for me?

Hi there,
    Newbie here.
    I need help selecting the right DVDFab product based on my needs.

I would like to copy my DVDs to my hard drive for viewing on my main 50" screen. I will be using a Netgear EVA2000 which should play MPEG-4 or H.264 amongst other file types but I would also like to view them on my 10" netbook when traveling.

Do I need to copy the DVD twice at two different resolutions?

I am not sure if I need DVD to DVD or DVD to Mobile.

Thanks for your help.
    Paul

Please read this thread.

"SEARCH" is your friend !!!!
    "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

Originally posted by GregiBoy View Post
      Please read this thread.

"SEARCH" is your friend !!!!
      Thanks, I have read that thread already but I'm still unsure. Maybe I'll ask my questions another way.

1. Does DVD to DVD have the ability to rip to a single MPEG-4 or H.264 file on a hard drive?

2. I have used the trial of DVD to Mobile, it works great for my netbook but can it rip to a resolution big enough for my main screen?

3. Can I have one ripped file for viewing both on my big screen and my netbook or would the higher res of the file choke up the netbook?

Thanks.

Comment

Answers to your questions:-

1. No
        2. Yes. I output to a 52" HD Samsung
        3. Maybe... Trial & Error, really subjective on what you feel is the best for you... I can do it with my Netbook but can't do much else with it whilst playing.
        "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

Thanks Gregiboy,