Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question - Problems Playing on PS3

Hiya all,

I used the PS3 profile within Ripper and have ripped about a dozen movies, they play on my PC....However they will not play at all on the PS3 either via Memory stick or via TVersity.

Not entirely sure what I am doing wrong..I am new to all this, however assumed that it would be straight forward selecting the PS3 profile.....

Any guidance would be appreciated

I'm not sure abut the streaming part, but to play from a USB drive the mp4 must be inside a "VIDEO" folder. I just tried The Bounty Hunter on a thumb drive and it looked great using 8.0.0.5 maybe the best ever picture quality.
    How to post the internal log

Things should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.
    Albert Einstein

Comment

PS3 playback problems

I'm having the same issue. I've ripped a bunch of DVD's in using the default PS3 settings. Files play fine on PC, however when I move them over to the PS3 (on a USB HD, FAT32 formatted with PS3 folder structure), they will not play. I can see the files, and they play in the "preview" window (before launching them), however once I launch the file, there's just a black screen and nothings plays. I'm using the latest version of DVDFab and latest PS3 software.

Anybody have any ideas?

Comment

Try encoding to an AVI with XVID and AC3 passthrough.

I have to say the mp4 option in FAB is broken in as much as the sound
        encoding is buggy. I still use FAB to rip my DVD's but have to use a.n.other
        program to encode to mp4 with AC3 pass through.

This issue has been around for such a long time now! [hint hint]

MP4 is my prefered format for streaming to my PS3 via a NAS running Twonky.

But I started out using the AVI/XVID/AC3 with no issues at all.

Comment

Does any of the Dev's look at forums??? I bought the software purely for this function, it obviously doesnt work therefore not fit for purpose.....

Comment