im new to blue ray

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

im new to blue ray

i want to start doing blue ray i live in seattle wa. were do i get blue ray burners at .im going to have lots of questions

Originally posted by kenbra View Post
    i want to start doing blue ray i live in seattle wa. were do i get blue ray burners at .im going to have lots of questions
    Your local electronics store or online, two goood ones are Tiger Direct http://www.tigerdirect.com/ or NewEgg http://www.newegg.com/?nm_mc=KNC-Goo...paign=Branding
    CBR929
    Even if it's a little thing, do something for those who have need of help, something for which you get no pay but the privilege of doing it.

Setting Up ImgBurn and DVDFab to work together

Tips for Posting DVDFab Logs in the Forum

Comment

I second that.

Comment

media

what meadia do i use just regulare dvd or is there a blueray tipe

Comment

use BD-R or BD-RE

This is a trusted brand:

Verbatim

Comment

media

weres the cheapest place to get bd blanks would wallmart have them

Comment

wall mart might have them...not sure if they woul be any cheaper than newegg.com, probably not.

and when it comes to discs, name brand can make all the difference...typically good brands are Verbatim, Sony, Rydata.

Stay away from Memorex.

Comment

I would have to say, you should stay away from Ridata as well. When you say stay away from Memorex, you might as well add Ridata in there, because both of those companies tend to outsource their media, so you will see Memorexs with Ridata MIDs, and Ridatas with Memorex MIDs and both are horrible media. Stick with Verbatims or some Sonys, if you want a cheaper brand, but don't want to suffer on too much quality, get Optical Quantums from newegg.com. I've used about 200 of those so far and had excellent results.
                SPECS