This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

unable to burn to blu-ray

So i am able to rip blue-ray to HD without any problem, I verified I have all files in my /backup/FullDisc/80250680_THE_FUGITIVE/BDMV/xxx/ directories. But when I try to burn the files back to a blank disk, I am unable to select the blur-ray drive. I select source as teh above, but i dont have any options in target for the blu-ray drive. help!!!

I have used the software and the drive previously to burn a disk. that was on the trial version, i since upgrade to full version, this is my first try since. any additional needed info I can provide, I will

DELL g60 laptopDVDfab 6.0.1.0 (may 15 2009)
    vista home edition
    GGW-H20L USB Blu-Ray Drive

Patrick

Using the write data mode and selecting
    /backup/FullDisc/80250680_THE_FUGITIVE/BDMV/xxx/ directories
    as the source?
    Also d/l the latest version on this forum's main page, 6010 is pretty old.
    If using a laptop it is suggested to use an external burner instead of the internal due to the hi heat enviroment.

Comment

Originally posted by W&B View Post
      Using the write data mode and selecting as the source?
      Also d/l the latest version on this forum's main page, 6010 is pretty old.
      If using a laptop it is suggested to use an external burner instead of the internal due to the hi heat enviroment.
      well I burned the files to my HD in those directories, using "Full Disc" mode. but then I tried both "Full Disk" and "Write Data" to try to burn the files back to a blank disk (actually "/backup/FullDisc/80250680_THE_FUGITIVE" is what I selected as sourcewhen trying to write), neither would let me select my burner. didnt even have the burner as an option.

the "GGW-H20L USB Blu-Ray Drive" is an external drive

I'll try the newest update of the software, dunno though caz it was working with an earlier version trial version

Comment