Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can you change Full Disk Image Quality ?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can you change Full Disk Image Quality ?

I am a little new at this, but not a total novice. I am using single layer 25GB BD-R's and it seems most of the movies I am trying to back up are greater than 25GB. I understand how to use the Main Movie function, but I would like to back up a full movie with menu's etc. and use BD25 compression. There is a quality drop down box under Full Movie but it does not drop down and seems locked at BD50. I have gone into customize and made my default BD25 under blu ray to blu ray but it still is locked at BD50. Can I achieve what I am trying to do with DVDFab? If not, I don't understand the difference between Clone and Full Disk.

Thanks in advance,
    Joe

Clone option makes bit-to-bit copy. I think, that option preserve protection on disc image. Full Disc option makes copy without protection (if it is possible of course). I believe, that DVDFab authors provide compression functionality for Full Disc option with custom compression and custom language selection for audio and subtitles tracks. I would like to believe that they add custom deletion of unwanted materials too. But we must be patient because of BD+ protection problems.

ArtS

Comment

Thanks. I am not seeing an option to compress or shrink "Full Movie".

Comment

Fab cannot compress the full disc with menus (yet)

Comment

Thanks, that was what I was looking for, confirmation.

Comment

You're welcome but it is in the works and hopefully soon will be available. (thats the main option I'm waiting for)

Comment

Hi Joe,

We are working on "Full Disc" and other copy modes for Blu-ray, but sorry I cannot give any time table for now.

Best Regards,
              Fengtao
              DVDFab is the all-in-one software package for copying Blu-ray/DVD and converting video file.
              http://www.dvdfab.cn

Comment