Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to Copying & Ripping

Good morning,

As the title shows I am new to all of this and have been reading around the forums before posting any questions.

Firstly, I have been testing the software and using virtual drive etc. to play around however stumble across some blocks.

1. If I am wanting to make an exact copy of a BLURAY 3D that I have bought, I assume I use BLURAY Copy? Make the ISO then use virtual drive to then burn?

2. When using the above method obviously most BLURAY 3D come with the 2D version so will this automatically be burned to the new disc aswell?

3. Recommendations for discs? I have looked at the Taiyo Yuden discs which look very sturdy however, very pricey....any help please?

4. What is the difference between Copying, ripping, cloning? Am not sure when to use each method and for what circumstances?

5. I downloaded trial version of virtual drive, clicked on my desktop icon and nothing happened however I did get a BD- ROM show as the virtual drive in my computer......how do I upload an image to that?

6. Would you all recommended to compress to a 25GB disc rather than a 50GB disc , or is there not much of a difference?

That's all my questions for now however would appreciate any other help and advice.

Make a 3d clone iso with fab blu ray copy.Then Make sure you have Fab burning engine in Fabs settings for burning blu rays there's settings for burn engine for dvds and for blurays so you can burn 3d disks with it.

The virtual drive is always free (no trial) and is used when viewing iso's 2d or 3d on software blu ray players.right click on a movie on your hard drive then load it into virtual drive.