No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi,

I ripped "RED_BIRD_2D_F3" with 7.0.4.0 both as BD50 (folders) and as a clone (.iso).

The ripping part seems ok. But I have been unable to view the ripped content (Arcsoft Platinum or PowerDVD) both players complain about HDCP issues.

I have recently downloaded 7.0.5.1 and clooning to .iso right now. Hopefully this version will remove the protection...

I am a newbie to BlueRay...should 7.0.4.0 work? Arcsoft?? PowerDVD??

//Regards

Originally posted by Gabriel View Post
    Hi,

I ripped "RED_BIRD_2D_F3" with 7.0.4.0 both as BD50 (folders) and as a clone (.iso).

The ripping part seems ok. But I have been unable to view the ripped content (Arcsoft Platinum or PowerDVD) both players complain about HDCP issues.

I have recently downloaded 7.0.5.1 and clooning to .iso right now. Hopefully this version will remove the protection...

I am a newbie to BlueRay...should 7.0.4.0 work? Arcsoft?? PowerDVD??

//Regards
    Gabriel, I really hate to burst your bubble, but "clone" is a keyword. You didn't rip it - you clone it, which means every bit on that disc (including protection) you accurately copied. I hope rip that you are in process right now will resolve your problem. Oops, you're not ripping, you are cloning again.... well you should rip it.
    sigpic

Please post your logs the default location is:

For Win7 C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    For Vista C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab\Log
    For XP C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal log and post right here.

Comment

Originally posted by IPopov50 View Post