This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

copy my blu-ray discs

hi all, I am a newbie to blu-ray. I have used dvd fab to backup my dvd.s with no problem over the years.
    I have bought a pioneer 205 and a few bd25's and I cant get any of my 6 blu-rays to copy.They all read and go to a folder but when I put the blank in the burner, it does not recognize the disc
    any help will be appreciated

Thread moved from virtual drive sub forum as it has nothing to do with virtual drives.

Comment

post the DVDfab log this could help us help you.
      Lancool K-56 case.
      OCZ 700watt PSU.
      MSI 990FXA-GD65V2 AM3+.
      AMD 8 core FX-8120 3.1ghz.
      ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX cooler.
      16gb G.skill 1600mhz memory.
      OCZ Agility 120gb SSD.
      WD 2TB.
      EVGA GTX Geforce 550Ti.
      LGWH12LS38 BD-RE

Comment

Originally posted by stellaortwa View Post
        hi all, I am a newbie to blu-ray. I have used dvd fab to backup my dvd.s with no problem over the years.
        I have bought a pioneer 205 and a few bd25's and I cant get any of my 6 blu-rays to copy.They all read and go to a folder but when I put the blank in the burner, it does not recognize the disc
        any help will be appreciated
        Follow this link:
        download, install and set ImgBurn to work with DVDFab as it recommended, and your problems should go away
        sigpic

Please post your logs the default location is:

For Win7 C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
        For Vista C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab\Log
        For XP C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
        Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal log and post right here.

Comment

Thanks for your help and making me welcome to the forum.
          I am afraid image burn did not cure my problem.
          When I put a blank in the burner I get an error....task_1 failed error 1000 (505.0015)

Comment

copying my blu-ray collection