This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Streaks Across the Screen

I am a certified PC technician. I have been backing up my standard dvd collection over the past year with no problems with software other than dvdfab. I then started buying blu-ray movies and thought it would be as easy (but longer) to back them up. I've been using fab v.7.0.8.0 (and earlier releases) and it seems no matter what I try I get splotchy color backups if Fab has to do compression. without compression, there seems to be no problems (but still a work in progress).

My latest failure is The Mask Of Zorro. I only backup the main movie. After selecting only the DTS sound and english subtitle it came out to be approx a 28gb file to a bd25. The backup takes about 7 hrs on my system. the results are splotchy bands of slight color streaks across the entire screen, horizontally.

I have tried the slow (better quality) and enable full scan and results are exactly the same. I have an athlon x2 64 (4200+) w/ 2gb ram. A 1 GB pci-e card and a pioneer 205 burner (brand new, latest firmware). My video equip. is top notch pioneer elite plasma with all elite audio and players.

This is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. I truly believe I should get a refund from the lifetime subscription. Its one thing if I was having this problem on a 30 minute burn, but experimenting over 7 hours is becoming a waste of time. FIX THE DARN SOFTWARE!
    PennsylvaniaRon
    \\\\|////
    ~ÖÖ~
    ----oOOo-(_)-oOOo----

Well not much the forum staff here can do about refunds and by the way DVDFab is shareware which means you try before you buy as they give you a 30 day fully functional program to try and test to see if it what you want and need.

If you want refund contact DVDFab sales support from the DVDFab website or if you want this problem figured out post your logs and someone on the forum here will try and get it to work for you

Comment