Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to prep and clean a computer for DVDFab BD to BD use? (tutorials?)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to prep and clean a computer for DVDFab BD to BD use? (tutorials?)

I have experienced various levels of instability with BD to BD mode (I have never experienced any instability with DVD to DVD mode). Part of this BD to BD instability may be the "experimental" nature of the BD to BD process (bugs in DVDFab?). Part of this instability may be due to hardware (BD drive, HDD, defective BD). And part of this instability may be due to what software is installed on a computer (registry problems, etc.). I make a living using computers, so I (in my line of expertise) I have about 20 years experience. I can say with a high level of confidence that the hardware on my computers is working OK and not creating glitches. I also have noticed that none of the crash problems I had with DVDFab were caused by bad BD media (as eventaully I was able to complete the job). I now suspect that "funky" installations, software, registry entries, etc. are causing instability.
    The question:
    Is there a tutorial (or links) available for "How to prep and clean a computer for DVDFab BD to BD use" in order to avoid instability?

I think a comprehensive answer to my question with links, advice, sends to 3rd party software we could use to assist cleaning and preping our computers for DVDFab BD to BD use would be very useful for everyone. If we would all follow the advice, unnecessary and repetitive questions could be avoided on this forum, and we could focus more on DVDFab bugs (as opposed to bugs in our computers).

I did not see a "sticky" on this topic. Perhaps a moderator could compile all "good advice" on this topic and make it into a "sticky", for everyone to read and follow, for a more satisfying DVDFab BD to BD experiance.

Thanks to all,

ccris