Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sony Blu Ray Player displaying 1080/60p

Hi Everyone,
    I'm very new to DVDfab and I must say thus far, its truely FABULOUS..so well done....

I have looked around the forum for something that links to my question, but haven't been able to locate anything related, so please accept my apologies if this has been asked before.

I've just started to delve into the 'blu ray' world and using version 8.0.0.5 (which I believe is the latest version).

I am converting a BD50 to BD25 using the 1080p/i setting and the process is working as expected.

However, my Sony player under normal circumstances when playing an original will display 1080/24p.... for a BD50/BD25

When the same BD has been processed with main movie using dvdfab, the resulting files when played back give me a display of 1080/60p and I can notice a slight 'jitter' in the video resolution as apposed to 'smooth' play back.

I have looked in the settings and nothing seems to relate to this.....!!!

Could it be that my player/BD25 used is causing this, OR is this being caused during the compression stage of the process, and can it be adjusted?

Basically, I wouldlike to put 24p in and get 24p out - is this something that can be done, or maybe I'm misunderstanding the differences between 24p and 60p - any information on this would be most beneficial.

I am in the UK and therefore all region B and PAL format - I was wondering if this is actually producing an NTSC format instead......

Many thanks for reading and any assistance would be gratefully received....

Baabaa!!!

huhu,

not sure why its showing 60p. but thought id say welcome to the forum!

Comment

Thankyou for the welcome...

Yep, I've been trawling around for some relevant info on it but at the moment I've drawn a blank.

The whole process is taking about 10 hours from rip/compression to burn, but I put that down to my PC not having the 'humpf' required....