Newbie- Help with setup of Blu-ray options

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie- Help with setup of Blu-ray options

Hi I'm new to this and need some advise on selecting options in DVDFab Blu-ray Full disc copy. It's taking up to 8 hours to copy a disc. When I go into the General Settings A/V Codec I do not know what to select. The following are the current settings.

Under Video Decoder:

H.264 - Software
    VC1 - Software
    MPEG2 - Software

Under Video Encoder:

H.264 - Software + Cuda

My system:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 465
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 8.00 GB
    Total Physical Memory 8.00 GB
    Available Physical Memory 6.26 GB
    Total Virtual Memory 16.0 GB
    Available Virtual Memory 13.6 GB
    Size 1.82 TB (2,000,291,885,056 bytes)
    Free Space 1.75 TB (1,926,392,320,000 bytes)
    Lite-On Cd/DVD/Writer/Blu-ray Player Combo
    LG BE06LV10 Blu-ray Player/Writer

If someone can help me with this I would really appreciate it.

Thanks,
    Terry

Well, I believe the 4xxx series of geforce cards are now supported, so try setting H264 and VC-1 to CUDA instead of SOFTWARE and try again and leave the encoder set to where it is already. Also, make sure your video card driver is up to date.
    SPECS
    DESKTOP: Asus M4A79XTD EVO/AMD Phenom II x4 945/4GB GSKILL DDR3-1600/NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260 Core 216 SC/BFG Tech 600Watt/NZXT M59/LG BD-RE GGW-H20L/Lite-On iHAS124 Y/WD Velociraptor 150GB/Seagate 1.5TB/WD Caviar Green 2TB/Acer H213H 1080p
    SERVER: MSI K9ND Speedster WA-6/2x AMD Opteron 2218s/8GB Kingston DDR2-667/NVIDIA Quadro FX 1700/Zalman 600Watt/Alienware Workstation/Lite-On iHAS120/Seagate 500GB/WD Caviar Black 750GB/Swiftech H20-220 w/ 2x CPU blocks & VGA block

Comment

That's just what I tried and it is still taking 7 hours to copy the disk. What determines the copy speed? Writing to a disk takes about 30 minutes. The writer is a 6X.

Comment

Dear sandman49: