8.0.6.0 will not open.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

8.0.6.0 will not open.

I downloaded the new version 8.0.6.0 today and now I can't even open DVDFab. I removed it all together and re-downloaded it several times and it still won't work. Anyone else having problems, or know of a fix?

yes i have been having this exact same problem with every update after 8.0.5.6. you are not the only one i can assure you. i dont see how this fengtao character hasnt figured this out on his own and already had it fixed by now yet, but i think i myself have noticed what the issue is since it first quit working starting with the beta update 8.0.5.8. i have been using dvdfab for over a few years now and one thing i have always noticed is when you download the newest update it always asks you three questions on one of the screens:

1. create a desktop icon
    2. create a quick launch icon
    3. (something along the lines of update the patin couffin burning engine)

and for some reason that third option about the patin couffin burning engine was not listed as an option when downloading the following updates:

and coincidently, all three of these new updates (once downloaded on my computer) will not open at all. after i downloaded 8.0.5.8 and realized it wouldnt open, i was able to go back and redownload the version i was using before 8.0.5.6 and it was working fine again. but now that i have foolishly downloaded the "newest" update 8.0.6.0 i am not able to go back and find version 8.0.5.6, and now it wont open at all and im stuck with a program i have already paid for that doesnt work...and i am not happy about that at all...

i can only hope that this post is read in a very timely manner, and my advice considered by those who make these updates...fengtao... we are all waiting on you to fix this big boo-boo. thanks buddy!!!

Comment

Originally posted by cgcarter72@hotmail.com View Post