Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

After being burned movie won't play in any DVD player or Computer

Hello Everyone !
    I have been using DVDFab for over 5 years now and only once I have this same problem like 3 years ago. Now I'm having it again .After finalize and successful copy I tried to play the DVD in my computer ( and in other 3 Different computers ) I get the system freeze up then I tried to play it in a regular DVD payer and it shows a message "Disc Error" in 4 different DVD player machines ... This started suddenly ... I have been using the same Blank DVD brand for years but just in case I did Change the brand in this situation to see if that would make a difference and nothing same thing ... I Have been updating to the latest versions of DVDFab ... I know that this happened before ( Once) but I can't remember how I fix it ... Can anyone tell me how to fix it ??? Thank you in Advance

Hi Leowl1167
    Please post your logs the default location is:
    For Win7 C:\Users\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    or Vista C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab\Log
    or for XP C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\My Documents\DVDFab\Log
    Please use attachment button and attach your most recent, Internal and Burn log(s) and post right here.
    CBR929
    Even if it's a little thing, do something for those who have need of help, something for which you get no pay but the privilege of doing it.

Setting Up ImgBurn and DVDFab to work together

Tips for Posting DVDFab Logs in the Forum

Comment

I guess this is what you are asking me to copy and paste from my setting
      This is the Temp directory
      C:\Documents and Settings\Compaq_Administrator\My Documents\DVDFab\Temp\

and this is my Out put directory :
      C:\Documents and Settings\Compaq_Administrator\My Documents\DVDFab\

I'm using windows XP and I already put the setting to a default and burned another DVD that hasn't worked either Not sure what to do from here on ???

Comment