This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Will only accept double layer

Out of the blue the program started telling me that it would not accept single layer only double layer. I changed the setting to DVD 5, and it replied I was not eligible for that. I've read through these posts and have not found a solution. Thanks

The paid version has expired and reverted to the free version.
    How to post the internal log

Things should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler.
    Albert Einstein

Comment

The solution may be that you are using the trial version and it has expired.

It then reverts to the free version which is dvd9 only.
      No compression. No burning.

If I am wrong with my assumption please post some information so you can get help.

Comment

I have a paid subscription. I entered the registration number again and it the situation did not change. Does the subscription run out?. Does it need to be renewed? Will this solve my problem?

Comment

Unless you bought a lifetime license it will expire at some point. Click the question mark and check.
          Last edited by 90312; 01-16-2010, 07:51 PM.

Albert Einstein

Comment

Thank you all for your help. I renewed my subscription and now will see if the program will work.

Comment

Nope, this guy is right...this is definitely a bug. I have been a subscriber since 3.x (Platinum). I just reinstalled on my latest rebuild of my machine, applied for a new license, and everything is marked as "never expire." Even when DVD5 is selected, it always demands a dual layer disc. I did not have this problem with previous releases of 6.x (nor 5.x).

It's not an expired subscription...it's a bug (I know the signs...professional software developer for 15 years :-) ).

Please let us know when a patch is available. I am currently dumping any single layer burns I want to do to the hard drive until this is fixed. Thanks.

Comment