X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The Man With The Golden Gun (1974) Problem

Hello,

I have been using DVDFAB for a couple years now and have had 100% success. Thanks for the great software and constant updates.

I am currently having a strange issue with backing up The Man With The Golden Gun (1974). Between chapters 21 and 22 the video freezes and the audio gets choppy and stays that way. It's not the source disc because I tried a friends copy and got the exact same result. It happens when burned to a DVD or just to a folder on my hardrive. I have tried it with Pathplayer on and off, main movie only, customize and still got the same result. Everything works fine on all other backups I have made so I know my PC and software are ok. Any ideas? Thanks for your time.

the man with the golden gun

Originally posted by Casper31 View Post
    Hello,

I have been using DVDFAB for a couple years now and have had 100% success. Thanks for the great software and constant updates.

I am currently having a strange issue with backing up The Man With The Golden Gun (1974). Between chapters 21 and 22 the video freezes and the audio gets choppy and stays that way. It's not the source disc because I tried a friends copy and got the exact same result. It happens when burned to a DVD or just to a folder on my hardrive. I have tried it with Pathplayer on and off, main movie only, customize and still got the same result. Everything works fine on all other backups I have made so I know my PC and software are ok. Any ideas? Thanks for your time.
    hi,try reading @2.4 and untick read ahead pp off ! clean your drive wth non liquid disc cleaner and clean disc with brasso ! this sounds like a worn original disc !
    Last edited by Guest; 02-14-2010, 09:25 PM. Reason: added last sentence

Comment

Do chapters 21/22 play ok in VLC? Do they play ok in a DVD player? If DVDFab is having a problem then I think VLC should have a problem.