This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem with Old Dogs

I also can not copy old dogs.... have the latest version 7.0.6.2 I try to copy main movie, get a list of like 20+ angles... no matter which one i choose it does not copy. I have a lifetime paid subscription

When I try to play any of the angles i get read errors.... when I try full disc copy tells me the quality is 14% then when i tell it to copy i get read errors.

Post moved to its own thread.
    The thread you posted on has been dormant for over 2 months.

Comment

Help.....

See my first post please......

Comment

Originally posted by Andyt2 View Post
        I also can not copy old dogs.... have the latest version 7.0.6.2 I try to copy main movie, get a list of like 20+ angles... no matter which one i choose it does not copy. I have a lifetime paid subscription

When I try to play any of the angles i get read errors.... when I try full disc copy tells me the quality is 14% then when i tell it to copy i get read errors.

If none of what I'm going to suggest works, we'll need a lot more info than you've provided so far...

1.) Make sure your source disk is CLEAN!!

(Not counting scratches... there's little you can do about them... but they can generate errors too, and any store isn't likely to take the DVD back, unless you can prove the scratches happened in the store).

If you still get read errors, download either VSO Inspector or Nero Disc Speed (both freebies on the web), and run a scan on your source disk.

Any errors you see from that will indicate that your source disk is bad, and no matter what you try, you probably won't be able to copy it.

Please let us know.

DC

P.S. That'll be the time to trot it back to where you bought it from, and get a replacement.
        Last edited by DarthCopier; 05-26-2010, 02:23 AM.

Comment

did that