DVDFab7 and 8 problems

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVDFab7 and 8 problems

I have been using DVDFab for several years (since version 5} with no problems. I upgraded to 6, also with no problems. When I got version 7 I was never able to get it to work. It would not automatically read a disk as 5 and 6 had done, and when I manually selected the disk it would continually scan it but never actually start decoding. In version 8.005 I have to manually select the disk, and it will read it but when it usually lets you select your options, it crashes and opens a window to report the error, which I have done a couple of times.

Version 6 still works on most disks, but I found a couple that it would not read so I would like to get the new version working if possible.

I am running Windows7 Home Premium with if it matters.

Try latest beta version 8.0.1.6.
    人生は贈り物であり、完全な喜びを経験する必要があります
    Life is a gift and should be experienced in full joy

Comment

Try this and see

Sometimes when you're downloading certain programs or software, your CD-ROM start acting fruity on you and the disk drive ends up deleting itself. to restore this, it's not hard just tried this and follow the directions exactly to the T. only delete anything that says upper filters or lower filters.

[Start] [Run] [Regedit]
      Registry Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class
      Key Name: {4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
      Value Data: [Delete All Value Data from UpperFilters and LowerFilters]
      Note: Do not delete the Key or the Multi-String Values. Delete only the data values.
      Exit Registry and Reboot
      Last edited by prican1493; 10-01-2010, 02:27 AM. Reason: Did not make sense

Comment