Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVD Ripper Single VOB to PS3 **PLEASE HELP?**

Hi All,

Hopefully someone can help me, as i've been searching forum topics for ages on this!

I am pretty new to DVD Ripping, and i found DVDFab, which is brilliant, and works perfectly for almost everything i need it to do.

I've recently purchased a PS3, and now want to RIP all my DVDs, so i can stream them to my PS3 via TVersity.

I am currently just trialling DVDFab, and have a couple of days left, and i want to ensure it can do what i want before i purchase it.

Basically i want to RIP a full DVD including all chapters, into one VOB file, is this possible?

The FAQ page on the DVDFab website says no:

Q: Can I copy entire movie to hard drive as only one VOB file?
    A: The current DVDFab DVD Copy can only support to copy entire movie DVD to your hard disk drive as several VOB files, not one single VOB files. We will improve our technology to facilitate our customer' use as possible as we can

Now i can see loads of people asking this questions on this forum, and also across the web! but i cant seem to find the answer, and if you can do it, how to do it?

Although the FAQ says you cant, some people appear to say it can?

The version of DVDFab im am trialling is 8.0.6.1

Any help would be greatfully received!

Cheers

Darren

You will need the DVDFab DVD Ripper for what you want to use it for

Comment

Yes i am using DVD Ripper, i downloaded the full trial with all the DVDFab elements.

How do you create a single VOB with DVD Ripper?

Comment

Use the vob passthrough. to the left where all the different profiles are for generic avi there is as well one for VOB and that creates one VOB file and you as well have a PS3 profile that will create a file playable on the PS3

Comment

Hi AGJ,

Yea i have tried that, and it gave me 6 seperate VOB files.

The DVD has 6 Titles, under DVD Ripper on the left i select PS3.