JITTERY VIDEO... After weeks of trying

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

JITTERY VIDEO... After weeks of trying

I have tried 5 different movies and they are all jittery and unwatchable. Expect for DVD's they rip fine... but I bought this for my blurays.

If any of you can could help I would appreciate it.

I have tried 4 version of the app including the 9.0.0.1 beta.

turned off the Cuda cores, no lightning, ripped from disc, copied to hdd (plays fine, but no sound until I rip it... then I have sound but is jittery) then ripped, renamed the files, not renamed the files, changed every setting I could find except frame rate.

My system: (I am a vmware engineer with 18yr in the computer industry, that's why I have this system)
    Intel i2700k
    16gb RAM corsair low latency RAM
    5 TB (yes TB) (and 12tb NAS, that doesn't play into this)
    2 x gtx 580's = 6gb of onboard video RAM
    Sony BD Drive
    1000 watt PS... etc. yada yada.

I will even attach in my 3 log files. I tried to copy them in but my post is to long...
    Attached Files

Hi Omega2k
    Your post has been edited, this forum is no place for your rants and will not be tolerated, this is the only warning you are going to get.

If you were having problems why wait weeks before posting on the forum for help!!!

First make sure that you have Cuda disabled.
    Open Fab click the Click the Green at top right corner of the DVD Fab screen, and open Common Settings > General >A/V Codec, put a check in Disable all GPU codes and make sure they are set to Software, restart Fab and try again.

What are you using for your player on your computer?
    Try DVD Fab media player found here http://forum.dvdfab.com/showthread.php?t=18974 to see if you still have no audio.

Also update your drives firmware found here http://www.firmwarehq.com/Optiarc/BD-5300S/files.html
    I'm sure you do not need instructions on how to do this.