X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BD Ripper (3D Plus) Removing HD Audio Option

Hello all,

I am new to playing around with the Blu-ray to Mobile feature (as seen in my previous post). One thing I still do not fully understand is “Remove HD Audio” option. From what I am reading, this will basically down sample the AC-3 TrueHD audio to AC-3/5.1 if it does not have this available?

So for example, if a BR movie has both AC-3 TrueHD and AC-3 5.1, what would be the best way to get a decent quality rip?
    1) Choose AC-3 5.1 (in which case the “Remove HD Audio” option is not even an option
    2) Choose AC-3 TrueHD
    a. Select the “Remove HD Audio” option?

Thank you in advance.

Regards.

Originally posted by gamecaptor View Post
    Hello all,

I am new to playing around with the Blu-ray to Mobile feature (as seen in my previous post). One thing I still do not fully understand is “Remove HD Audio” option. From what I am reading, this will basically down sample the AC-3 TrueHD audio to AC-3/5.1 if it does not have this available?

So for example, if a BR movie has both AC-3 TrueHD and AC-3 5.1, what would be the best way to get a decent quality rip?
    1) Choose AC-3 5.1 (in which case the “Remove HD Audio” option is not even an option
    2) Choose AC-3 TrueHD
    a. Select the “Remove HD Audio” option?

Thank you in advance.

Regards.
    gamecaptor,
    your logic is breathtaking!!!! I guess, finally we've got that guy that can say "eurika!" and turn world up side down!!!! Hey, no hard feelings, I'm just kidding
    But very simple experiment would of give you an instant answer. DVDFab have an awesome feature, called "preview", where you can select video and audio tracks and see what would happen. You can try...