This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BD Ripper (3D Plus) black lines + jerky playback

Hi, this is my first time here, i'll try to explain as much as i can, it might go on a bit. For a while now i've been trying to transfer my BD's to a smaller format to play on the tv downstairs on my laptop. By the way my system is as follows, Q6600 G0 @ 3.25ghz, 4gb XMS2 Dominator PC2-8500, Asus Radeon HD 5770, 2 500gb hdd on Raid0.

I want to start with The Da Vinci Code Extended so my parents can watch it. I've been doing them as avi.h264 audiocopy, this first one i did as avi.h264 mp3. i went to edit profile, and tried the lower res of 1280X528 - bits\pixel 0.150 - aspect 2.42424, i left video effect settings as auto. Played it back on 3 programs and it worked fine (apart from the subs which didn't work right, but that don't bother me right now).

Next, i tried a 1920x800 version, left everything the same as above and just changing the res of the file, and this is when i started to get the black lines on top and bottom even tho it had auto cropped the video, and it stuttering slightly on playback every few seconds on 3 different programs. I then read some forum posts to try and fix it, none have worked yet that i've found.

These included changing from DXVA to software, removing DivX codec, ticking keep aspect ratio in video settings, doing manual cropping, adding customized size to 1920x800 and one as 1920x1080. In common settings, even changing blu-ray-blu-ray to slow speed-high quality to see if that helped. Someone also suggested removing a program worked for them, not for me tho. I've got rid of a few programs and re-installed the latest version of the K-lite 32bit and 64bit codec pack. I've also tried these on Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen and it does the same. I've tried it various ways but i bet its something really simple im doing wrong (or i hope it is).