Registering for Mac - Renewed License

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Installation Registering for Mac - Renewed License

I have been using DVDFab for 2 years and my license just expired. So I renewed my license, received confirmation of purchase.

I am on a Mac and when I log in for register within DVDFAba with my username and password it says Thank You, The Registration is Successful. But, I still have Trial User for Blu-Ray Ripper. Which leaves a watermark on anything i am ripping.

When i log into the site (http://www.dvdfab.com/member.htm) it shows that i have a license and it is good till 2014. Status Registration. It also says that for Mac's, all i need to do is login in with my password. Which i do, but still not DVDFab love.

Any ideas on how to activate this? I have uninstalled, reinstalled and removed folder from my user Folder.

Help!

Can anyone help?

Hi itzaferg,

Please go to /Users/user/Documents/DVDFab/Config_8.x.x.x to find out the .xml file, delete it, then register DVDFab again.

If still have problem, please email me at mona@dvdfab.com and offer us your registered email or order number, thanks.

Regards,
    mona

Comment

I just tried (again) and it still says Trial User. No luck. Emailing you now.

Comment

Mona -
        Emailed you twice. Still have not received any new tips/help.

Comment

Hi itzaferg,

Please check your email account again including the Junk folder, thanks.

Regards,
          mona

Comment

Purchased new Mac license as you suggested. When i register, it still says Trial User. Would appreciate any help. I emailed you my receipt of purchase and confirmation.

Comment

Having the exact same problem with new lifetime purchase of DVDFab DVD Ripper for Mac. My "status" is Registration; Expire Time=Never Expire and the program considers me a "Trial User." This is really poor administration considering I spent $50 US and have had nothing but problems.

Comment