Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Looking for conversion guidelines (noob content)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for conversion guidelines (noob content)

I'm new to DVDFab, just bought the AI1 Lifetime.

Can someone tell me or point me off in the right direction, as to whats the best settings to use for a good balance that will generate a small file size and high quality picture?

What to comercial DVD's use when they include a "digital copy" of a movie?

I've made a few tests, with variying degree of sucess, but my file size is still about 1-2GB.

I'm looking to view these on my 10" ASUS Tablet.

Well, for a start, you can't compete with commercial DVD's/iTunes as they start with a better master for production.

You will have to ascertain what your tablet will play but I would start with an MP4 with resolution width of 720 pixels (height will vary depending of the aspect ratio of the title) using the mp4.h264.mp3 profile with a video bitrate of around ~800kbps. (You can adjust this with the bits/pixel slider) and audio set to stereo 128 kbps.

You may have to also adjust the volume.

This would be a good start point.
    "Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin 1706-1790

Comment

Originally posted by GregiBoy View Post
      Well, for a start, you can't compete with commercial DVD's/iTunes as they start with a better master for production.

You will have to ascertain what your tablet will play but I would start with an MP4 with resolution width of 720 pixels (height will vary depending of the aspect ratio of the title) using the mp4.h264.mp3 profile with a video bitrate of around ~800kbps. (You can adjust this with the bits/pixel slider) and audio set to stereo 128 kbps.

You may have to also adjust the volume.

This would be a good start point.
      Well if I start with Blu-Ray source, it can't be that bad. Right?

My Tablet is an ASUS TF300 with the following basic specs: