2.0.0.6 Enlarger 17 hours slower than previous build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

2.0.0.6 Enlarger 17 hours slower than previous build

I downloaded the latest UniFab 2.0.0.6 release that is supposed to be faster. I've been using the Enlarger for almost 2 months to do 1x enhancements to 45 minute SD videos. Under the previous builds, they have all been taking 8.5-9hrs to complete. I just did one on the previous build yesterday and it took 8.5 hours. The same exact video I did yesterday is now saying it's going to take almost 26 hours in UniFab 2.0.0.6. (see attachment) Please help!

System:
    i9-9900k
    2TB Gen 3 NVME storage
    64GB RAM
    NVIDIA GTX 1650
    Attached Files

Forgot to upload this in original post above
    Attached Files

Comment

Hi johnnydollar79​,

Please zip the entire log folder.
      Click image for larger version

Name:	image.png
Views:	251
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	434126

Comment

I'm sorry, but that's all I have now. I deleted UniFab from my computer and then used extended download service to go back to version 2.0.0.5. That version is working just fine for me. I'm surprised more people aren't complaining about this though.

Comment

Most people using Unifab have better equipment than you do. I can take a 480p video from Apple and upscale it to 1080 with great audio in less than 2 hours. Even that is to long. But you need the correct equipment.
          Programmer in Python,Java,JavaScript,Swift,PHP,SQL,C#,C++,Go,R

Comment

Originally posted by Chameleon View Post
            Most people using Unifab have better equipment than you do. I can take a 480p video from Apple and upscale it to 1080 with great audio in less than 2 hours. Even that is to long. But you need the correct equipment.
            The only part of my equipment that isn't the best is my graphics card. An intel i9-9900k is smokin fast, plus 64GB RAM, & NVME storage. Are you talking specifically about my graphics card, because my "equipment" is great.