Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UHD Ripper Dolby Vision and HD audio

Hi,

Sorry if this has been asked before but I couldn't find the information in the forum. I am new to the ripper and have a trial version of the UHD Ripper and I'm trying to get Dolby Vision and TrueHD (Atmos) audio in the mp4 file so that I can play it with my Apple TV. I understand that TrueHD in a MP4 container is experimental and, in fact, I'm getting only standard 5.1 Dolby Digital audio in the resulting file.
    I believe this is expected from the current profile, but is there a way for me to get Dolby vision (single layer) in another container (MKV) or is only possible to have it in MP4?
    Thank you in advance.

I've ripped 120 4k discs to MKV all have the original soundtrack preserved along with HDR video

Comment

Originally posted by Nik_Simpson View Post
      I've ripped 120 4k discs to MKV all have the original soundtrack preserved along with HDR video
      That works for me too, but I'm looking to have Dolby Vision instead of HDR (when it's available). Examples are latest Spiderman or John Wick 3 4k BD discs.

Comment

Originally posted by r4w View Post
        I am new to the ripper and have a trial version of the UHD Ripper and I'm trying to get Dolby Vision and TrueHD (Atmos) audio in the mp4 file so that I can play it with my Apple TV.
        When using profile MP4.Dolby Vision, did you try Copy Audio?
        Click image for larger version

Name:	copy audio.png
Views:	345
Size:	38.3 KB
ID:	373400

Comment

I can not get Atmos to play using the Dolby Vision profile either, and yes, I did choose Copy Audio in the configuration section of the Dolby Vision profile.
          I'm using Plex to play the file and there's an error that states:
          Transcode Reason: Direct Play was attempted but failed, fallen back to transcoding

This error is causing Plex to fall back to 5.1DD instead of Atmos.