Moving

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Other Moving

I'm moving overseas and i'm no sure how to take my collection since is a bit large around 2200 titles , only about 11 or so blu-ray , that is way too many dvd's to take , so only way i can think of it is hard drives?? any other ideas also ,if i.m going to compress what will be the best way to do it , i will like to keep the integrity of the whole movie as it is subtitles and all.
    Thank you n advance for any ideas or any help will be greatly appreciate it
    I'm very new to compress video so the easier the better

hardware i'm using a Processor 2.3 GHz Intel Core i7 15-inch, Early 2011 , Memory 16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3Graphics Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 MB ,AMD Radeon HD 6750M VRAM (Total): 1024 MB , i also have the turbo.264 HD from el gato

Don't forget to pack your TV.
    The ones overseas don't Support NTSC video format, they use PAL, or vice-a-versa. Or even something else depending on which sea your going over.

2200 DVD titles is going to require quite a few Terra Byte's of HDD space so buy the biggest external drives you can find.

Preferably USB3 or E-SATA connection to computer. Start with at least a 2TB drive and continue to buy more until your collection is on them. Use external drives as ther are better for moving around. Much less likely to be damaged.

Comment

no tv , Spain is a pal system is were i'm going , so fair got 1-2TB and 1-650 HD , and the laptop original 750 HD i put in a external case , i'm using a hybrid 500 G HD in the laptop now , i know i'll need more but should i compress,and if i do will i loose quality or features of the movies?? and if i do what should i use to do it ? keep in mind i'm new still have a lot to learn
      thank you for any help to all

Comment

I would just save as iso images of the dvd disc's.
        They won't loose anything that way.
        I don't think iso files compress much though.