Multiple discs with read errors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Multiple discs with read errors

I have recently had problems with read errors on 3 different discs. Top Gun: Maverick, Puss in Boots: The Last Wish, The Fabelmans. Top Gun actually copied when I ignored the errors. The other 2 discs did not. Both movies are produced by Universal and when I play them on my stand alone player they have the same menu structure. The discs are brand new with no visible scratches. My burner is LG WH16NS40 which I have never had issues with. I did also rename the fabprocess.exe file.
    My guess is these 2 movies are not updated yet and that is why they will not copy? I'm not sure what else to do. I have been using DVDFab for many, many years and never had these problems.
    Last edited by JT5298; 03-08-2023, 02:51 PM.

Could it be a firmware issue with my burner? I noticed there is a new firmware for my burner dated 1/12/22. Although updating the firmware will make the drive no longer able to read UHD discs. Version 1.03 is what I have. Going to 1.05 will make it UHD unfriendly correct?
    Last edited by JT5298; 03-08-2023, 06:55 PM.

Comment

No one has a solution?

Comment

Tried to copy old movie ParaNorman, same result, read errors. Something is very wrong with this program.

Comment

Originally posted by JT5298 View Post
          I have recently had problems with read errors on 3 different discs. Top Gun: Maverick, Puss in Boots: The Last Wish, The Fabelmans. Top Gun actually copied when I ignored the errors. The other 2 discs did not. Both movies are produced by Universal and when I play them on my stand alone player they have the same menu structure. The discs are brand new with no visible scratches. My burner is LG WH16NS40 which I have never had issues with. I did also rename the fabprocess.exe file.