X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Two issues with Paranormal Activity...

Hi all,

I have the latest evaluation version of DVDFab's "DVD to DVD".

1. I've no problem with backing up any of my DVDs, except for this one. It gets to around 30%, then reports a read error. I'm not sure what the best settings are to attempt to fix this issue. One thing to keep in mind is that I don't want to backup a copy if it's going to have to skip data in order to get past the read errors

2. When analyzing the DVD, which is actually just over 5 Gigs, the application incorrectly detects/displays an absurd size... something like around 50 Gigs

I'm new to the DVDFab forum, so I hope I'm posting this in the appropriate place.

Thank you for any help you can provide.

- J. S.

Read errors usually are because of a bad disc. Try cleaning the disc thoroughly and see if that helps. There also could be a scratch where it keeps getting the read error.

Comment

I cleaned the disc thoroughly and carefully looked it over. There's no scratches, fingerprints or damage at all. I tried copying again, but received the same results.

Comment

Originally posted by takearushfan View Post
        Hi all,

I have the latest evaluation version of DVDFab's "DVD to DVD".

1. I've no problem with backing up any of my DVDs, except for this one. It gets to around 30%, then reports a read error. I'm not sure what the best settings are to attempt to fix this issue. One thing to keep in mind is that I don't want to backup a copy if it's going to have to skip data in order to get past the read errors

2. When analyzing the DVD, which is actually just over 5 Gigs, the application incorrectly detects/displays an absurd size... something like around 50 Gigs
        Make sure pathplayer is "always enabled" in common settings, if you still get read errors then replace the original disc.

Comment

Chances are good that you have a bad disc given the comments so far.
          Fab will rip this flick no problem.