DVDFab 10.0.9.2 64bit Encoding FPS goes to 0

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVDFab 10.0.9.2 64bit Encoding FPS goes to 0

I've been using DVDFab Ripper for several years. Recently every movie I rip (I have purchased every movie I rip) the encoding starts high and then goes to 0 (zero). I have tried many settings with the same results. I have also disabled CUDA with the same results. I odd thing is that the DVDFab Mini 64bit works but I need the full product to use special functions. I have also uninstalled the nVidia driver and DVDFab and reinstalled but I get the same results. I have attached the log file to this post. "Please" help with this....
    Attached Files

try going back to an earlier nVidia driver

Comment

If he has tried by disabling CUDA (i.e. using software decoding/encoding via CPU) then perhaps the video driver would not really come into play, right? He also states that mini works, but not the full version, so I may be wrong, but again it doesn't sound like its a video driver issue.

Comment

I have tried the following versions of the nVidia drivers...v384.76, v388.71 and v397.64 (always a clean install to remove previous files). Each time I made sure I uninstalled DVDFab and rebooted before installing both nVidia drivers and DVDFab...

Comment

I forget an important thing...I upgraded from Windows 7 Professional to Windows 10 v1709 (OS Build 16299.248)

Comment

So are you saying all worked fine under Windows 7, but you started having issues when you went to 10? Since this is a DVDFAB support forum, and not Windows, I don't want to get into Windows issues here, but did you simply do an update, or a clean install? You might have some app/program running that is causing problems/conflicts running in Windows 10, but ran ok in Windows 7 (I personally experienced this on one of my PC's last year).

Comment

Originally posted by TheBarman View Post