DVDFab Forum - Bug: Ripper settings lost on restart

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bug: Ripper settings lost on restart

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    BD Ripper (3D Plus) Bug: Ripper settings lost on restart

    I seem to have a couple of settings-related bugs. This all started with 11.1.0.0 I believe.

    1. I use custom Bit Rate settings. I also have the Audio portion set to do AC3, 5.1 Multichannel @ 640 kbps.

    When I restart, the Bit Rate always resets to some other number and the Audio section always resets to Copy.

    I've tried this 3 times so far and it's happened on each restart.

    2. I also found that after multiple disks are loaded, if I fix the settings with "Apply to All" selected, then open the settings for one of the other disks, that it still shows the old settings.

    #2
    Originally posted by eisenb11 View Post
    I seem to have a couple of settings-related bugs. This all started with 11.1.0.0 I believe.

    1. I use custom Bit Rate settings. I also have the Audio portion set to do AC3, 5.1 Multichannel @ 640 kbps.

    When I restart, the Bit Rate always resets to some other number and the Audio section always resets to Copy.

    I've tried this 3 times so far and it's happened on each restart.

    2. I also found that after multiple disks are loaded, if I fix the settings with "Apply to All" selected, then open the settings for one of the other disks, that it still shows the old settings.
    have you tried the profile preset feature ?? - https://forum.dvdfab.cn/forum/dvdfab...020#post381725

    Comment


      #3
      Originally posted by eisenb11 View Post
      I seem to have a couple of settings-related bugs. This all started with 11.1.0.0 I believe.

      1. I use custom Bit Rate settings. I also have the Audio portion set to do AC3, 5.1 Multichannel @ 640 kbps.

      When I restart, the Bit Rate always resets to some other number and the Audio section always resets to Copy.

      I've tried this 3 times so far and it's happened on each restart.

      2. I also found that after multiple disks are loaded, if I fix the settings with "Apply to All" selected, then open the settings for one of the other disks, that it still shows the old settings.
      We receive your report, sorry for that. I will get the developer check and update you.
      DVDFab log default location:
      For Windows: C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab11\Log
      For Mac: Finder>Documents>DVDFab11>Log

      DVDFab Player 5:
      For Windows: C:\Users\User Name\Documents\DVDFab Player 5\Log
      For Mac: Finder>Documents>DVDFab Player 5>Log

      Guide for adding attachments in a post
      --Please use attachment button to attach your most recent log files.

      Comment


        #4
        Originally posted by october262 View Post

        have you tried the profile preset feature ?? - https://forum.dvdfab.cn/forum/dvdfab...020#post381725
        Yes, I set that up a long time ago after updating Fab to the version that introduced it. I keep Fab up to date and this issue that I’m having is a recent one.

        Comment


          #5
          Originally posted by Mona View Post

          We receive your report, sorry for that. I will get the developer check and update you.
          Thanks!

          Comment

          Working...
          X