DVDFab Forum - Star Wars: The Last Jedi: display error

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi: display error

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • gorba8.9
    started a topic Star Wars: The Last Jedi: display error

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi: display error

    Blu-ray 3D ISO clone from Fab:

    When watching the movie, Fab Player constantly displays the java chapter selection graphics over the movie.

    I already reported the same error for Thor: Ragnarok 3D.

    I tried to attach a screenshot via "Upload Attachments", but all I get is an "Error uploading image".

  • Mona
    replied
    Originally posted by gorba8.9 View Post
    Now 3 months later, with 5.0.1.8 it did not happen again.
    Thank you for the update.

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    Now 3 months later, with 5.0.1.8 it did not happen again.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    UPDATE:

    We have run several tests with the same movie disc, we could not reproduce the problem, so, please update to the latest Player 5 to try again.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    Originally posted by gorba8.9 View Post
    So the dvdfab_internal.log, and the files from the disc did not help?

    But a url will help?

    Are you making fun of me?

    Anyway: https://www.mediamarkt.de
    Hi gorba8.9,

    I am sorry that you got the feeling that "we are making fun of you", which's not true. We have checked the files you sent us, but they are not enough to fix the problem. We asked for the specific url so that we can get the same movie discs to help figure out the problem. We would appreciate your understanding regarding this case, thanks again.

    Regards,
    Mona

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    Originally posted by Mona
    the movie you mentioned are "Thor: Ragnarok 3D" and "Star Wars: The Last Jedi", please supply the url where you purchase the discs, thank you.
    So the dvdfab_internal.log, and the files from the disc did not help?

    But a url will help?

    Are you making fun of me?

    Anyway: https://www.mediamarkt.de

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    gorba8.9, the movie you mentioned are "Thor: Ragnarok 3D" and "Star Wars: The Last Jedi", please supply the url where you purchase the discs, thank you.


    Regards,
    Mona

    Leave a comment:


  • dgray
    replied
    gorba8.9 - with apologies, I wasn't trying to hijack your thread. I thought the issues might be related. I deleted my post and will start over.

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    Originally posted by dgray
    I've also had the issue of popup java chapter selection graphics since at least version 5.0.0.3 with multiple movies.
    This thread is about Fab Player constantly displaying the java chapter selection graphics over the movie with Blu-ray 3D ISO clones.

    Do not hijack other people's threads. You are complaining about something completely different. Create your own bug report topic.

    Btw, I never heard anything from Fab anymore.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    Originally posted by gorba8.9 View Post
    You sent a PM that you could not unzip the file and asked for re-upload.

    I just uploaded the zip-file again, and re-downloaded and re-unzipped it successfully for verification.
    Thanks, downloading now.

    Mona

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    You sent a PM that you could not unzip the file and asked for re-upload.

    I just uploaded the zip-file again, and re-downloaded and re-unzipped it successfully for verification.

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    I uploaded the zip-file via FTP. Thank you for taking care of it.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    Please try FTP, thanks.

    Leave a comment:


  • gorba8.9
    replied
    Originally posted by Mona
    You mentioned in another post that if playback in Simple mode, it works. In this case, please post the dvdfab_internal.log file session with info about the creating of this movie and upload the needed files from the original movie disc to us. Please kindly check the PM, thank you.
    There is no PM.

    But I have the zip-file with the files from the original movie disc ready for upload, including the dvdfab_internal.log.

    Since your Upload Attachments does not work, I maybe install a FTP client now.

    Leave a comment:


  • Mona
    replied
    Hi gorba8.9,

    You mentioned in another post that if playback in Simple mode, it works. In this case, please post the dvdfab_internal.log file session with info about the creating of this movie and upload the needed files from the original movie disc to us. Please kindly check the PM, thank you.

    Regards,
    Mona

    Leave a comment:

Working...
X