Worst User Interface Ever

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVDFab (UI/General) Worst User Interface Ever

I just upgraded from a version 8 Qt to 9.0.3.8. I am shocked by how horrible the UI is on this product! Everything is wrongly sized, key UI elements are very hard to find, sticky controls don't stick... The list of bugs and ugliness goes on and on.

Will the next version return to a reasonable UI? At least I could get done what I needed in the older UI. I am a developer and I would NEVER allow this product to be released if I worked on it.

Originally posted by muzikman View Post
    I just upgraded from a version 8 Qt to 9.0.3.8. I am shocked by how horrible the UI is on this product! Everything is wrongly sized, key UI elements are very hard to find, sticky controls don't stick... The list of bugs and ugliness goes on and on.

Will the next version return to a reasonable UI? At least I could get done what I needed in the older UI. I am a developer and I would NEVER allow this product to be released if I worked on it.
    I find the user Gui very friendly even for the begining users if you don't like the first screen that pops up when first launched you can go into settings so just the main gui shows up.

I find Version 9 to be fantastic with all the advanced options and still easy enough for a beginner.JMO
    Last edited by XX14; 05-14-2013, 02:32 AM.

Comment

muzikman

After using it some I think you will recognize that in some ways it is actually superior to v8. You are welcome to provide more details on what you think are the shortcomings. Just saying it's bad is not really constructive.
      Supplying DVDFab Logs in the Forum ...........................User Manual PDF for DVDFab v11................................ Guide: Using Images in Posts
      Supplying DMS Logs to Developers................................Enlarger AI FAQ.....

Comment

Here we go again!!!