X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DVDFab (UI/General) Instant Troubleshooting Tips

Hi All.

I've been using DVDFab for about a year but I'm new to the forums.

After having my first problem using DVDFab I was eventually able to get help on the forum.

See: http://forum.dvdfab.com/showthread.p...7006#post27006

I'm not too good with programs when they don't work properly and even worse trying to fix them. After spending hours trying to get my computer to burn properly a very simple solution was put to me and the problem was solved.

The point is I feel the solution could have quite easily been suggested to me at the time the error occurred.

Without getting into specifics the data log and the error message should have been enough for DVDFab to at least suggest a troubleshooting solution, particularly if it compared the data log for successful burns with unsuccessful ones.

In a nutshell all I am asking is why a paying non-computer-whiz end-user should have to explore forums out of frustration when a simple solution could have been put to me at the time the error occurred.

I am very happy with DVDFab however I feel at times that program designers forget that not everybody is proficient with all aspects of how a PC works (or doesn't).

Anyhow I'm just giving some feedback here because I enjoy using DVDFab and I'd like to make it more enjoyable. Hopefully you guys can think of ways to make problem solving a bit simpler for people like me and save other customers the headaches I've had.

Cheers.