I need a lot of Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need a lot of Help

My post may be to broad for a forum, but perhaps someone can help. I downloaded FabDVD to move all my video to a NAS. I began with a couple of DVDs and that process woked fine (H.264). The playback was not smooth, but I attribute that to my wireless network. However, when I ripped, copied, cloned, converted my home videos they did not appear on the Sony BDP-S570. It wouldn't even recognize the PS3 format. I realize from reading these pages that player might not be the preferred drive, but I have 2 of them and need to make them work. These videos were created by Pinnacle Studio and can be saved by that program in several formats. It just seems odd the the Sony Player will play the DVD disks, but not the files when copied to the NAS. I wanted to try the MKV format, but I couldn't get that to even launch. I'm totally new to working with video.

Questions:

1. Is there a section where I could read some general instructions on the use of the FabDVD software?

2. Is there some less sophisticated software that might be easier for me to use?

3. Is there a format that is known to work with the Sony player?

4. What the heck is an ISO file?

TIA

Takpro

I can help a little

I have tried lots of programs. This program rocks and for them to let you use a program for free for a month I don't no of any other company that does that for making back up copies of movies.

There is a place for instructions once clicking on your fab on top right corner there is a question mark click on that and it will help you a little hope this infor works. For the other somebody else needs to answere that. I'm new also so I'm learning new things about this program.

Comment

takpro